Formula 1 Italian Grand Prix 2022, date, time, ticket, How to watch

The Formula One Italian Grand Prix 2022 weekend starts on Fri Gregorian calendar 9th with 2 observe sessions, FP1 starts at 17:30 pm IST.

The Italian Grand Prix 2022 is that the fifth oldest national Grand Prix 2022 once the French Grand Prix 2022, the yank Grand Prize, the Spanish Grand Prix 2022 and also the Russian Grand Prix 2022, having been control since 1921.

In 2013 it became the foremost control Grand Prix 2022 (the 2021 edition was the 91st). it's one amongst of} the 2 Grands Prix (along with the British) that has run as an incident of the Formula One World Championship Grands Prix every season, ceaselessly since the championship was introduced in 1950.

each Formula One Italian Grand Prix 2022 within the World Championship era has been control at Monza except in 1980, once it absolutely was control at Imola.

The Italian Grand Prix 2022 counted toward the planet Manufacturers’ Championship from 1925 to 1928 and toward the ecu Championship from 1931 to 1932 and from 1935 to 1938. it absolutely was to boot selected the ecu Grand Prix 2022 seven times between 1923 and 1967, once this title was Associate in Nursing unearned designation given every year to at least one Grand Prix 2022 race in Europe. Four editions before the planet Championship were control in places apart from Monza: Montichiari (1921), Livorno (1937), urban center (1947) and metropolis (1948). The event is because of come about at the Monza Circuit till a minimum of 2025.

Schedule

2022 Formula 1 Italian GP session timings in the UK/Portugal

Friday 9th September 2022
Practice 1: 13:00 - 14:00 BST
Practice 2: 16:00 - 17:00 BST

Saturday 10th September 2022
Practice 3: 12:00 - 13:00 BST
Qualifying: 15:00 - 16:00 BST

Sunday 11th September 2022
Race: 14:00 BST

2022 Formula 1 Italian GP session timings in Europe

Friday 9th September 2022
Practice 1: 14:00 - 15:00 CEST
Practice 2: 17:00 -18:00 CEST

Saturday 10th September 2022
Practice 3: 13:00 - 14:00 CEST
Qualifying: 16:00 - 17:00 CEST

Sunday 11th September 2022
Race: 15:00 CEST

2022 Formula 1 Italian GP session timings in the US

Friday 9th September 2022
Practice 1: 08:00 - 09:00 ET / 05:00 - 06:00 PT
Practice 2: 11:00 - 12:00 ET / 08:00 - 09:00 PT

Saturday 10th September 2022
Practice 3: 07:00 - 08:00 ET / 04:00 - 05:00 PT
Qualifying: 10:00 - 11:00 ET / 07:00 - 08:00 PT

Sunday 11th September 2022
Race: 09:00 ET / 06:00 PT

Formula one travels to Monza this weekend for the 2022 Italian Grand Prix 2022.

Here's the total schedule for the sixteenth spherical of the 2022 F1 season.

As the quickest venue on the F1 calendar with many long straights, Monza can favour cars with a better top-speed and low drag. All groups can bring special low-downforce configuration rear wings to the Italian venue, though corner stability is additionally necessary due to the presence of many chicanes.

Given the stress on high speed, Red Bull is that the favorite for a fifth straight ending of 2022 getting to Monza, particularly having well-tried therefore sturdy at Spa a time period agone. However, Ferrari are going to be making an attempt terribly arduous to place on a robust show before of its home fans and build amends for a few of its errors in recent races.